Team "Marked for Death" - Youth Volunteer Award

The Youth Volunteer Awards honors Jr. High and High School students who have contributed in important ways to this current year.

This year's award goes to an FLL team that is not competing this year. However, in response to our request for help with the field sets we are used at this competition they stepped up and built all of the field sets we used today. They are team #400 named "Marked for Death!" after their coach whose first name is Mark. Their names are Robbie, Katrina, Sarah, Maya and Aruna.

Vadim Kutsyy – Outstanding Volunteer Award

The Outstanding Volunteer Award honors those who have contributed significantly to this current year.

This year's award goes to <u>Vadim Kutsyy</u> For the last several years, Vadim, with the help of volunteers, organizes the complex set-up of the this room including the proper set up of the competition tables, the pits, the practice tables, the scorer's table, the electrical systems, the seating, the bleachers and the crowd control. It all happens in minutes and then he organizes the breakdown that also happens in minutes.

Sally Shan Li - Schuh Family Award

The Schuh Family Award honors those who have contributed consistently, generously, and outstandingly over the course of several years to the Los Altos FLL events.

This year's award goes to Sally Shan Li

Sally is our judge recruiter, a critical function that takes networking and follow-up to ensure that we have enough judges. More than once over the years the powers that be have excluded one or more of our judges on short notice and Sally has always been able to scramble and use her networks to get us the highly qualified judges who make the tournament possible. This year when we lost a judge she offered to step in be a judge herself before she found a replacement. When she isn't finding judges for all of us she is the tournament photographer.

Schuh Family Award for Distinguished Service of an extended period of time:

- 2013: Linda Ren
- 2012: Betsy Atler
- 2011: Steve Putz
- 2010: Derek Witte
- 2009: Finbarr Crispie
- 2008: Eitan Fenson
- 2007: Tom Sartor, Mike Murray, Edmond Macaluso